Ironman Australia 2015 in pics

Paul Ambrose and Michelle Bremer take the glory at 30th anniversary race in Port Macquarie, New South Wales


Former Ironman Australia winners Paul Ambrose and Luke Bell battled it out right to the closing stages of the run at this year’s 30th anniversary race last Sunday (3 May).


Ambrose eventually pulled clear to claim the title for the second time. In the women’s race, New Zealander Michelle Bremer ran down her rivals to win her second Ironman crown.

Top 5 men

1. Paul Ambrose (AUS) – 8:35:52
2. Luke Bell (AUS) – 8:38:33
3. Brian Fuller (AUS) – 8:49:38
4. Luke Martin (AUS) – 8:56:18
5. Nick Baldwin (SEY) –8:59:43

Top 5 women

1. Michelle Bremer (NZL) – 9:38:23
2. Jessica Fleming (AUS) – 9:42:17
3. Michelle Gailey (AUS) – 9:50:50
4. Marie Sorrell (NZL) – 9:57:05
5. Caroline Gregory (USA) – 10:16:55

For full results head here.

(Images: Delly Carr)


Did you race Ironman Australia? Let us know in the comments below!