Super League reveals top earners in 2021 series

Brits win big after four weeks of back-to-back Super League races...

Winners at Super League Malibu

Some of the world’s top triathletes battled for glory in four Super League Triathlon races last month, with events taking place in London, Munich, Jersey and Malibu.


Britain’s Georgia Taylor-Brown took the overall victory in the women’s field, while her compatriot and fellow Olympic gold medallist Alex Yee emerged triumphant in the men’s.

But they weren’t just racing for pride, as there was also a very large pot of money waiting to be divided between the athletes based on how they performed. Now, just days after we reported on the prize money Lucy Charles-Barclay would be securing after her incredible season, Super League has announced details of who’s earning what off the back of September’s exciting race series.

Taylor-Brown wins big

Georgia Taylor-Brown wins super league Malibu
Georgia Taylor-Brown wins Super League Malibu (Credit: Super League)

Taylor-Brown finished as the highest earner out of all the athletes, taking home $140,000 after four second place finishes, winning the championship, securing the run discipline jersey and helping her team finish second overall.

She’s closely followed by fellow Brit Jess Learmonth, who’ll be taking home $136,000 following her three wins, securing the bike jersey and being part of the winning team.

The next best earner in the women’s field was USA’s Katie Zaferes, who’ll be taking home $52,500. She’s followed by Brits Vicky Holland ($43,500) and Beth Potter ($42,000), who’s still relatively new to the pro tri field after switching to the sport from running after Rio 2016.

Vittoria Lopes also came away with a decent sum of money ($35,000) despite being eliminated from every race. This was thanks to impressive performances in the water earning her the swim jersey and SLT Eagles winning the team concept.

Remember, the introduction of the team concept to Super League Triathlon means that every athlete will earn some prize money no matter how they perform, in a boost to new and developing triathletes entering the sport.

Payday for Yee

Alex Yee wins Super League Malibu
Alex Yee beats Hayden Wilde in a dramatic sprint finish at Super League Malibu (Credit: Super League)

Despite securing just $15,000 after the first two races, Brit Alex Yee took home the largest sum of prize money in the men’s field with $120,000. That’s thanks to his two wins in Jersey and Malibu, which secured him the title, and his role as a leading points scorer for the Eagles in the team concept.

New Zealand’s Hayden Wilde was the next biggest earner with his $104,500 including prize money from his results (including that win in London) and bagging the run jersey (worth $20,000).

He’s followed by Brit Jonny Brownlee ($73,000), Frenchman Vincent Luis ($61,000) and Portugal’s Vasco Vilaca ($47,000).

In addition to the prize money, Super League covers all travel, accommodation, food, physio, mechanics and marketing support throughout the Championship Series.

Who earned what in the Super League Championship Series?

For a full breakdown of who earned what from the Super League Championship Series, take a look at the lists below.


  • Georgia Taylor-Brown: $140,000
  • Jess Learmonth: $136,000
  • Katie Zaferes: $52,500
  • Vicky Holland: $43,500
  • Beth Potter: $42,000
  • Vittoria Lopes: $35,000
  • Taylor Spivey: $28,500
  • Cassandre Beaugrand: $26,500
  • Leonie Periault: $16,000
  • Sophie Coldwell: $15,000
  • Non Stanford: $14,500
  • Ilaria Zane: $10,000
  • Emilie Morier: $10,000
  • Simon Ackermann: $7,500
  • Gillian Sanders: $7,500
  • Rachel Klamer: $7,500
  • Maya Kingma: $7,000
  • Anna Godoy: $5,000
  • Yuko Takahashi: $2,500
  • Valerie Barthelemy: $2,500


  • Alex Yee: $120,000
  • Hayden Wilde: $104,500
  • Jonathan Brownlee: $73,000
  • Vincent Luis: $61,000
  • Vasco Vilaca: $47,000
  • Seth Rider: $41,500
  • Matthew Hauser: $34,000
  • Marten Van Riel: $26,500
  • Max Studer: $16,500
  • Marco van der Stel: $15,000
  • Shachar Sagiv: $14,500
  • Tayler Reid: $12,000
  • Kenji Nener: $11,000
  • Mario Mola: $10,000
  • Alessandro Fabian: $8,500
  • Jonas Schomburg: $7,500
  • Aaron Royle: $6,500
  • Jacob Birtwhistle: $5,500
  • Tamás Tóth: $5,000
  • Jannik Schaufler: $2,500