220 Awards 2015 shortlist up

We reveal the contenders for this year’s coveted trophies, recognising the brave and the good of triathlon

220 Triathlon Awards 2015 shortlist announced

Here they are – the nominees for this year’s 220 awards, as chosen by you, our readers!


With twenty categories and thousands of votes cast, we had a bumper haul of strong contenders to trawl through this year.

Many congrats to all those shortlisted – we’ll be announcing the winners at the 220 Triathlon Show, being held at Sandown Park in Surrey from 27 February to 1 March.

Elite male triathlete of the year Club of the year
Alistair Brownlee Leeds & Bradford Tri Club
Jonny Brownlee One Triathlon RDS
Javier Gomez Tri-Anglia

Elite female triathlete of the year

Race of the year (under 500 entries)
Mirinda Carfrae Ilkley Triathlon
Gwen Jorgensen Jenson Button Tri
Jodie Stimpson Ocean Lava Tri

Duathlete of the year

Race of the year (over 500 entries)
Lucy Gossage Long Course Weekend
Emma Pooley Outlaw
Phil Wylie Vitruvian

Men’s age-grouper of the year

Triathlon wetsuit brand of the year
Ewan Brown Blueseventy
Neil Eddy Huub
Tom Stead Zone3

Women’s age-grouper of the year

Bike brand of the year
Kayleigh Adams Boardman
Nikki Bartlett Felt
Jane Hansom Specialized

Male paratriathlete of the year

Shoe brand of the year
Dave Ellis Asics
Phil Hogg Brooks
Andy Lewis Saucony

Female paratriathlete of the year

Innovative product of the year
Faye McClelland Garmin 920XT
Melissa Reid Huub Archimedes 2
Lauren Steadman Polar V800

Youth triathlete of the year

Triathlon retailer of the year
Marc Austin TFN
Sophie Coldwell The Triathlon Shop
Ben Dijkstra Sigma Sports

International triathlete of the year

Online retailer of the year
Mirinda Carfrae A1 Multisport
Javier Gomez Chain Reaction Cycles
Sebastian Kienle Wiggle

Coach of the year

Outstanding contribution of the year
Judith Brand Brownlee brothers
Simon Ward Tim Don

John Wood

Jasmine Flatters
Iain Hamilton
Sheila Horsman


Don’t forget to book your ticket for the 220 Triathlon Show, see you there!