Shortlist announced for 220 awards

Are you in the running?

220 Triathlon Awards

The waiting is finally over – we have a shortlist of nominees for this year’s Elivar-sponsored 220 Triathlon Awards, with WTS champion Javier Gomez, wetsuit maker Huub and Notts-based sports retailer TFN all up for two trophies apiece.


The winners will be announced at an evening awards ceremony on the evening of 1 March at the Triathlon Show, taking place at Sandown Park racecourse in Surrey. We’ll be announcing the winners here on immediately after they are announced.

Men’s Elite Triathlete of the Year

Alistair Brownlee
Jonny Brownlee
Javier Gomez

Women’s Elite Triathlete of the Year

Rachel Joyce
Non Stanford
Jodie Stimpson

Duathlete of the Year

Mark Buckingham
Lucy Gossage
Julian Lings

Men’s Age-Group Triathlete of the Year

Nick Dunn
Matt Ellis
Mat Molloy

Women’s Age-Group Triathlete of the Year

Catherine Faux
Deborah Noel
Laura Siddall

International Triathlete of the Year

Mirinda Carfrae
Javier Gomez
Frederik Van Lierde

Men’s Paratriathlete of the Year*

Iain Dawson
David Ellis
Phil Hogg
Steven Judge

Women’s Paratriathlete of the Year

Jane Egan
Faye McClelland
Melissa Reid

Youth Triathlete of the Year

Marc Austin
Jimmy Kershaw
Georgia Taylor-Brown

Coach of the Year

Will Usher
Simon Ward
John Wood

Club of the Year

Leeds & Bradford Tri Club
One Triathlon RDS

Race of the Year (<500 entries)*

Aberfeldy Middle Distance
Ashbourne Duathlon
Ilkley Triathlon
The Wales Triathlon

Race of the Year (>500 entries)

Challenge Henley
The Outlaw

Triathlon Wetsuit Brand of the Year


Bike Brand of the Year


Run Shoe Brand of the Year


Innovative Product of the Year

Felt IA
Garmin Vector pedals
Huub Axena

Triathlon Retailer of the Year

The Triathlon Shop, Bristol
Sigma Sport

Online Retailer of the Year

Chain Reaction Cycles

The Jane Tomlinson Award for Outstanding Contribution to Triathlon

Iain Hamilton
Alan Kirkham, Mersey Tri
Jack Maitland
Non Stanford
Ashley Turner, Derby Tri Club

(* = four nominees due to a tie)

(ITV’s cycling commentator Ned Boulting at the 2012 awards)


Who are your top picks for this year’s awards? Let us know in the comments below!