Brownlees, Haug and Gomez part of line up racing PTO 2020 Championship

The PTO have announced the pro field for their 2020 Championship at Challenge Daytona

pto championship line up

On 6 December, more than 100 pro triathletes will line up in Daytona, Florida, for what promises to be the major elite triathlon of 2020.


With major backing from the Professional Triathletes Organisation, the PTO 2020 Championship at Challenge Daytona will offer a mighty $1,150,000 prize purse.

The men’s elite race will feature big names from both the ITU and Ironman worlds. This will include double Olympic champion Alistair Brownlee and his brother/2012 ITU world champ Jonny, five-time ITU champ Javier Gomez, 2014 Ironman world champion Sebastian Kienle, 2018 ITU Long Distance champ Lionel Sanders, 2018 Commonwealth Games winner Henri Schoeman and 220’s very own columnist and racing great, Tim Don.

Racing in the women’s race will be 2019 Kona winner Anne Haug, 2012 Olympic champ Nicola Spirig, and top Brits Jodie Stimpson, Holly Lawrence and Ruth Astle.

Some big names are missing, though, with Jan Frodeno, Kristian Blummenfelt, Daniela Ryf, Jess Learmonth and Flora Duffy unable to race due to injury.

Read the full list here


You can watch the race live here